The Plum Hollow Band 


The Plum Hollow Band, formed in 1974 has been bringing Bluegrass Rock and Roll to people all over the country. Barney Barnwell and the band toured for over 30 years playing with acts such as Asleep at the Wheel, The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Muddy Waters, and Merle Haggard to name a few. Today the Plum Hollow Band continues this tradition of high energy bluegrass mixed with southern rock, blues, and country keeping Barney’s songs and stories alive and well. Plum Hollow also serves as the host band for the Plum Hollow Alternative Bluegrass Festival and the Moonshiners Reunion and Mountain Music Festival. The Plum Hollow Band is Jared Miller (Fiddle, Guitar, and Vocals), Glenn Miller (Pedal Steel and Vocals), Gregory Hodges (Guitar and Vocals) Kris Dedmon (Banjo and Vocals), Kevin Johnson (Bass and Vocals), and Mike Baucom (Drums and Vocals).



With roots deep in the Carolinas, South85 blends country, folk, southern rock, and bluegrass to give you a listening experience that you won’t soon forget. Driven by the voice of Tracy Wyatt, South85 is in a classification all their own – radio worthy songs with an atmosphere of a back-porch jam.Official Website:


Dirty Grass Soul


Proudly hailing from the musically rich foothills of Cleveland County (Shelby, NC), Dirty Grass Soul has been entertaining audiences across the Carolinas and beyond since their formation in 2011. With a sound that draws much influence from traditional music of the North Carolina foothills, Dirty Grass Soul manages to bring a new, refreshed, and re-energized sound to their music that falls somewhere between country, bluegrass, and southern rock & roll reminiscent of acts like The Charlie Daniels Band and The Marshall Tucker Band. Rather than simply relying on heavy guitar leads, Dirty Grass Soul offers instrumentation that also mixes in a heavy dose of fiddle, pedal steel guitar, and banjo. DGS is lead by founding members Kevin Dedmon (Fiddle, Vocals, Guitar) and Lance Watson (Bass, Mandolin). They are joined by Tyler Melton (Vocals, Lead Guitar),Dedmon’s brother Kris Dedmon (Banjo), Glenn Miller (Pedal Steel Guitar), and Jared Miller (Vocals & Percussion).

After touring the Carolina’s behind a self-released demo album “Movin’ On”, as well as shows with the likes of many of the southeast’s premier bands under their belt, Dirty Grass Soul has earned a reputation as one of Western NC’s emerging Southern Rock/Alt. Country bands.

Whether it is the hint of bluegrass, outlaw country, or rock & roll you hear in each song, their sound is uniquely Dirty Grass Soul. From Dedmon’s catchy originals, to their own twist on covers ranging from a variety of artists and styles, Dirty Grass Soul is sure to offer a little something for everyone. Be sure to follow or “like” Dirty Grass Soul on Facebook, Twitter, and Reverbnation for updates about the happenings of the band.


James Radford Band



Tyler Hatley & The Little Mtn Band


With influences from Jake Owen, Eric Church, George Jones, and Bobby Bare. The Tyler Hatley Band likes singin’ songs about the good life. Band members include Tyler Hatley, A.c. Rock, Johnny Barkley, Josh Black (Snakes) & Adam Seale. They are from Denver, NC. We welcome them to the Plum Hollow for the first time in 2017!


Bill Noonan Band


Bill Noonan is best known in indie music circles as leader and chief songwriter of the Rank Outsiders, Charlotte NC-based roots-rock pioneers who were a popular fixture on the Southeastern music scene for more than a decade from 1990 until 2002. Now with the release of his second post-Ranks CD, The Man That I Can’t Be, Noonan fully asserts himself as a front man, realizing the full range of his vision as a songwriter, vocalist, and musician.


Oak Grove String Band


Oak Grove String Band blends old time music, blue grass, new grass, jazz grass, folk and original string music with thick harmonies, masterful picking and a style all their own.

OGSB is Tommy Brooks – mandolin/vocals, Brian Edmonson – guitar/vocals, Mark Crowder – fiddle/vocals, Tim Spence – banjo, Thomas Fitts – bass





Spider Farm



Karen Grant & Big Spike Hammer


Karen Grant & Big Spike Hammer is a newcomer to the 2017 Plum Hollow Festival! They are known for their Bluegrass/Folk/Americana/Gospel sound.
Their band members include:
Karen Grant – Bass, Vocals
Danny Hedrick – Mandolin, Guitar, Vocals
James Prentice- Banjo, vocals
Kim Ulinger – Dobro, Guitar, Vocals
Ron Miller – Guitar, Mandolin, vocals
Scott Rowland – Guitar, Vocals, Cans, Boots, Wood, and occasionally a small woodland creature.
They are currently booking events and can be found on Facebook!